President Buhari makes 30 new appointments

President Muhammadu Buhari, on Friday, February 8, announced the new chairperson and commissioners for the Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

The presidency released a statement signed by Garba Shehu Friday afternoon, announcing the 30 fresh appointments into the RMAFC.

President Buhari has reportedly forwarded the names of the thirty nominees to the Senate for confirmation.

Read the presidency full statement below:

In accordance with the provision of Section 154(1) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 (as amended), President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded to the Senate for confirmation, the names of thirty (30) nominees as Chairman and Commissioners of the Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC)

The names were conveyed in a letter signed by the President to the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki, asking for expeditious consideration and confirmation of the appointments.

Below are the names, states of origin and positions of the nominees:

1. Engr. Elias Mbam for Chairman (Ebonyi)

2. Chris Alozie Akomas for commissioner (Abia)

3. Ayang Sunday Okon for commissioner (Akwa Ibom)

4. Chima Philip Okafor for commissioner (Anambra)

5. Samuel Adaa Maagbe for commissioner (Benue)

6. Ntufam Eyo Nsa Whiley for commissioner (Cross River)

7. Andrew Ogheneovo Agbaga for commissioner (Delta)

8. Barr. Patrick Nworu Mgbebu for commissioner (Ebonyi)

9. Victor Eboigbe for commissioner (Edo)

10. Amujo Philip Ajayi for commissioner (Ekiti)

11. Maria Chinyere Aniobi for commissioner (Enugu)

12. Hon. Musa Tanko Abari for commissioner (FCT)

13. Mohammed Kabeer Usman for commissioner (Gombe)

14. Alhaji Ahmed Mahmoud Gumel for commissioner (Jigawa)

15. Alh. Kabir Muhammad Mashi for commissioner (Katsina)

16. Barr. Umar Farouk Abdullahi for commissioner (Kano)

17. Rilwan Hussein Abarshi for commissioner (Kebbi)

18. Hon. Suleiman Kokori Abdul for commissioner (Kogi)

19. Abdullahi Shuaibu Yaman for commissioner (Kwara)

20. Dr. Wright Olusegun Adekunle for commissioner (Lagos)

21. Aliyu A. Abdulkadir for commissioner (Nasarawa)

22. Ibrahim Bako Bagudu Shettima for commissioner (Niger)

23. Fari Adebayo for commissioner (Ogun)

24. Tokunbo Ajasin for commissioner ( Ondo)

25. Kolade Daniel Abimbola for commissioner ( Oyo)

26. Alexander Shaiyen for commissioner (Plateau)

27. Wenah Asondu Temple for commissioner (Rivers)

28. Alhaji Modu Aji Juluri for commissioner (Yobe)

29. Abubakar Sadiq A. Gusau for commissioner (Zamfara)

30. Prof. Isa B. Mohammed for commissioner (Bauchi)

Gladys Benson

Gladys Benson

A young entrepreneur, a feminist and an enthusiastic person. Follow us on Twitter @gladysblog, on instagram @gladysbensonblog, on Facebook @ Or call 08098625131 for advert and booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *